Understanding Hiring Roles
Learn everything about Admins and Members of your hiring team
Each employer on Instahyre has a "Team page" which offers capabilities to make your team highly productive as well as eliminates the chances of multiple enterprise accounts built by recruiters for their jobs. Using Instahyre as a team helps reduce the chances of recruiters contacting the same candidates separately, ensuring a world-class candidate experience.
According to our survey with more than 1000 top HR leaders and talent acquisition heads, this approach has reduced the instances of multiple recruiters reaching for the same candidate for the same job by 83% and increased the conversion rate by a staggering 178%.
The team page provides visibility across the hiring process and helps to maximize the effectiveness of the recruiters.
Type of members on the team page
Registered recruiters from your organization can be assigned two types of role. Either their role can be of an "Admin" or a "Member".
Admins have access to multiple functionalities on the team page. Whereas, members have access to fewer functionalities.
How are the Admins assigned?
For subscription accounts, once your onboarding is done, basis your discussion with your account manager one or more "Admins" are assigned. Admins have permission to assign other recruiters as an "Admin" or a "Member".
For free plan accounts, all users who are added to the platform have "Admin" status. However, they cannot change the status of any other users. In order to access the full functionality of the Team page, you will have to upgrade to the database subscription plan.
What privileges does a member have?
They can post jobs on the platform.
They can view candidates for the job.
They can invite new team members but cannot assign them roles or licenses.
They can add new team members.
What privileges does an Admin have?
In addition to all privileges that a Members have, Admins also have the following additional privileges.
They can assign "Licensed" accounts to the team.
They can "Delete" or "Restore" recruiter accounts from the team.
They can also assign other members as "Admin".
They can download usage reports for the team.
They can view all the jobs posted by their team in the "Jobs" page . The paid jobs will be seen under "Paid Slots" filter and the free jobs will be seen under "Free Slots" filter.
They can edit and modify any job from the " Jobs" page provided the license type match e.g. an admin with a "Basic" plan can only edit jobs under "Free Slots" .Similarly an admin with a "Licensed" plan can only edit jobs under "Paid Slots".
What's next? - Learn how to allocate paid logins "Licensed" accounts to your team - Click here
Updated on: 10/08/2022